Dances with Words

Crackback by John Coy

Ok, so I know nothing about football. Really. And as embarrassing as it is to admit, I can’t seem to learn the game no matter how hard I try. Still, that didn’t seem to stand in my way of enjoying John Coy’s book about Miles, a far-better-than average high school football player who struggles with a tough father–and a coach who clearly has issues with Miles. A lot of guys have liked this book from my classroom library, and it had been on my reading list for awhile. I’m glad I finally picked it up, but my one complaint is that when the book ended I wasn’t ready to put it down! The story seemed to stop too soon. What will you think? Image

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 7, 2013 by and tagged , , , .

Categories

teachergirlblog

A young teacher comments on the world around her.

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

Nerdy Book Club

A community of readers